2015 Reserve Unit Promotions

December 10, 2015 by Adrian Stubbs

On the evening of Tuesday, December 8, 2015, Fulton County Sheriff Ted Jackson presided over the formal promotion ceremony for 9 newly promoted deputies within the Reserve Unit.  Chief Deputy Jimmy Carter, Colonel Leighton Graham, Lieutenant Colonel Maria McKee and Major David Adcock aided Sheriff Jackson.

Major David Adcock was promoted to his current rank on August 11, 2015.

The deputies recently promoted are as follows:

To Captain (Effective Sept. 8, 2015)

Lieutenant Larry Dooley (Unit Asst. Commander – Administration Command)

Lieutenant Mike Hughes (Unit Asst. Commander – Operations Command)

To Lieutenant (Effective Dec. 8, 2015)

Sergeant Bill Ansel (Jail Division – Commander)

Sergeant Rubin Schulman (Court Services Division – Commander)

To Sergeant (Effective Dec. 8, 2015)

Deputy Mike Frey (Law Enforcement Division – Motorcycle Section)

Deputy Brad Turck (Jail Division – Field Training Coordinator/Platoon Leader)

Deputy Chris Singh (Jail Division – Platoon Leader)

Deputy John Kelly (Jail Division – Jail Response Team, Team Leader)

Deputy Adrian Stubbs (Administration – Technology & Communications)

Additionally, the following appointments were announced:

Lieutenant Burford Smith (Law Enforcement Division – Commander)

Sergeant Joseph Chevalier (Law Enforcement Division – Field Training Coordinator)

Sergeant Chris Bolt (Law Enforcement Division – Platoon Leader)

Sergeant Fon Essien (Law Enforcement Division – Platoon Leader)

Collectively, these deputies comprise the Reserve Unit’s leadership team.